Sephora Haul #01

Hey guys I’m so excited that Sephora has finally opened in Mumbai at Palladium Mall in Lower Parel .I finally let the initial excitement settle and decide to a week back. To my surprise I expected it to be huge but to my disappointment it wasn’t really that huge. There was a huge aisle of perfumes. The brands which just excited me where Soap and Glory, Benefit, Stila, Make Up Forever, Estee Lauders, Givenchys, Lancômes and Shiseidos. So this is my Sephora Haul.More than beauty it was a skin care one for me.

So here’s what I decided to pick up from there

Sephora 01

Products that I picked up were.

  • Soap & Glory Clean On Me Shower Gel
  • Soap & Glory Hand Food
  • Sephora Green Tea Sheet Mask
  • Stila All day liquid lipstick in shade Tesoro
Actually I planned to go there and kind of splurge a little but WOW it quite expensive so it’s definitely not sit well with all Mumbaikars.
Anyhow coming to the products I picked up were..
From Soap and Glory I picked up .

Soap & Glory Clean On Me Shower Gel (Rs.1280 for 500ml)

Sephora 04
I love this! Like having a bath of perfume, Leaves you feeling so fresh! It contains natural mandarin peel extract and bonus built-in body lotion.I have a thing for lather and this baby lathers!. It’s fragrance combines fresh bergamot, mandarin, rose, jasmine, peach, strawberry, and soft musk & amber base notes for skin that is blissfully clean and silky-soft.(*Heaven*)
And next up

Soap & Glory Hand Food (Rs.550 for 50ml)

Sephora 05
I absolutely love Hand Food! I use it every evening before going to bed and my hands stay well moisturized and soft. It is very easy to apply, and you only need a small amount to moisturize both hands. It absorbs very well, and leaves a subtle scent on the hands for some time after. A non-greasy hand cream with shea butter, macadamia oil, and marshmallow.
Next Up

Sephora Green Tea Sheet Mask (Rs.430 for 1 Sheet Mask)

Sephora 06
Sephora 07
This mask is infused with a different active ingredient for relaxing the skin and achieving a brighter, more revitalized complexion. The fiber masks perfectly hug facial contours for better penetration of the active ingredients. It mattifies and purifies to soothe skin, absorb sebum, and reduce the appearance of outbreaks. Basically we unfold the mask, place the mask onto a cleansed, dried face. and after 15 minutes, remove the mask and gently massage, allowing the excess product to penetrate the skin. There is no need to rinse the product off. I’m yet to use this product I’m trying to save this its pretty expensive.
And finally one make product that I picked up.

Stila All day liquid lipstick in shade Tesoro (Rs.1860 for 1 Lipstick)

Sephora 03

The one thing everyone told me to pick up were a couple of  Stila’s Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks, I had to try them out for myself since they’re supposed to apply like a gloss and dry to a matte finish. Unfortunately there were only a couple of shades available there out of which Tesoro was the one that fancied me. Well it’s not like any shade I already have. Its more of an orangey red. I’ll write a full post on it soon.

I’m now soon going to make a to buy list need to strategize for the next shopping trip.Till the next trip to Sephora….

Leave a Reply

