First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Purifying Mask with Red Clay | First Impression

First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Purifying Mask with Red Clay is a peel off mask that delivers immediately visible results akin to a professional treatment.In just 20 minutes, the mask, with its potent concentration of Red Clay, detoxified and deeply purifies the complexion by drawing out skin impurities, regulating excess sebum and eliminating clogged pores. In addition, mineral rich Red Clay reduces congestive pigmentation in problem areas where pimples previously formed and improves the skin’s texture. As the mask is peeled away, the skin emerges smoother and softer while pores appear visibly reduced. The result is a complexion that looks like you have just received a two-hour facial.

First Aid Beauty Red Clay Mask 01

Who should use it?

Ideal for oily/combination or problem-prone skin, or anyone looking for a deep detox for their skin.

Benefits

Detoxifies the skin and removes impurities. Tightens pores, softens and improves skin texture. Balances and controls oil production.

Features

No Parabens, Harsh Chemicals or Colourants. Safe for Sensitive Skin.

Key Ingredients

Glycerin (moisturizes); rosemary leaf oil (tones); licorice root, feverfew, and white tea (antioxidants); red clay (absorbs dirt and oil)

First Aid Beauty Red Mask Clay 02

Review:

Firstly, the product has a minty, herby medicinal smell that isn’t too overpowering and is somehow pretty soothing.This mask has a really pretty shimmery red color and the texture is thick and sticky. Because of the thick texture, it’s a bit hard to apply evenly. You’re suppose to apply a thin layer to your face and leave it to dry for 20 minutes. Once applied, it feels cooling on the skin and doesn’t feel too tight as it is drying up.

After about 20 minutes, the mask completely dried on my skin. Peeling it off was surprisingly non painful it didn’t hurt at all. I may have put it on a little too thinly in places; because it didn’t peel off as easily as I’d hoped. But in the places where it was layered a little thicker it came off easily and for the most part in one piece. After a quick wash of water, my skin felt way softer, smoother and clean. My skin felt a little bit dry but it didn’t feel tight or uncomfortable. I did notice that my skin looked fresher than it was before, probably because this mask got rid of a lot of the dry, dull skin on the surface. I took a closer look at my skin and noticed that my pores were noticeably minimised, making my overall skin texture look better.

After peeling it off, I could immediately see and feel the difference in my skin. The area around my nose where my pores are usually the most visible looked much smoother and less discolored than usual. My skin just felt much fresher and cooler, and it was super smooth to the touch.

When I followed up with the rest of my skin care after the mask, my toner, serum and moisturizer absorbed quicker into the skin. Also, I love how the product really does control excess oil on the skin. Even after hours of applying the mask, my face didn’t get greasy. Every time I use this mask and apply makeup the day after, my makeup lasts longer and again, my face stays matte for a longer period of time.

Even this morning; 12 hours later my skin still feels just as smooth as it did last night when I peeled the mask off. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants a smooth face; and especially to anyone who has problems with sensitive skin.

I really enjoyed using this mask and I cannot say enough good things about it. Although it is a little pricey, I believe that it is worth the price you’re paying. It does what it claims to do and the Red Clay really works its magic on the skin. This mask worked wonderfully on my combination skin.


Leave a Reply

