May’17 Wrap Up

Unlike the previous month this month turned out to be a slow reading month. With lots of travels to contribute to my reading less. Managing to get through 5 books this month. Lets get on with the May Wrap Up.

Read this month:

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J MaasA Court of Wings and Ruin

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #3

Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Fantasy, New Adult

Rating: 4.5/5

There is a war and its coming! Sarah J Maas does it again she manages to incorporate Lucien, Elain, Nesta, Cassian, Azriel, Mor, Rhys, Amren, even Tamlin. who all are broken and recovering in this one.
I loved Feyre in this one her growth is tremendous from the first one to this. Rhys & Feyre just so strong together. They were the perfect couple. Though I kept feeling the bedroom scenes were little too much. In this one all the different courts were described thoroughly.I loved Cassian in this one.
Overall, it was a great way to close an amazing trilogy with intriguing storyline, characters to fall for and a creation of a fantastic fantasy world .
Very much worth your time.
With new books coming in store with different plot lines in not entirely sure about it I just loves the way it ended. I’m thinking this is where I drop out of this series.

Her Kind Of Boss by Kayla White

Genres: Romance, New Adult

Rating: 3/5

I received this ARC novel for an unbiased review. This is my second book by Kayla White to review.It is a relatively short novel. Its such a breezy read.
Both characters Carter and Hazel were very mature and likable. I loved how both of them sacrificed their personal lives family. Talking about the chemistry and attraction between the two is written pretty well. Even the steamy scenes are on point.
She has generously given the readers with her previous two novels Guarded and Tempted.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Series: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1

Genres: Romance, Young Adult, Contemporary

Rating: 4.5/5

I read this in one sitting.
We follow Lara Jean who pours her emotion in form of letters and hides them from the world until they get accidentally posted and everyone of them confronts her including her older sisters ex-boyfriend. This story follows Lara Jean and her relationship with her sisters and the boys she ever loved.
So I never expected to like this book seriously. It even started off a bit slow. But the part when the letters were posted that’s when the entire story picks up.
It had so many depths,primarily it is a love story but it also focuses on the relationship between sisters and family. Towards the end I really felt bad for her and the kind of bullying she received in school.
This one is a page turner and definitely got me hooked on it.

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Series: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #2

Genres: Romance, Young Adult, Contemporary

Rating: 4/5

Ok seriously High school can be soo mean I really felt bad for Lara Jean for all the bullying she suffered. But on the brighter side. Seeing Lara Jean and Peter K together after all this time… Yes Finally.
Its an adorable story I liked the book. But somehow it wasn’t as good as the first, but Jenny Han knows how to make us fall in love with the characters in her books. I need to get to the next one ASAP.

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Genres: Romance, New Adult

Rating: 3/5

I read this book after walking disaster.
As i already knew the story and how it ends. So Ii was just reading into every single detail. I somehow found that in this book Travis sounded much more aggressive and violent.
Beautiful Disaster was a really enjoyable read.. But Somehow I prefer Travis version better than Abby.

The best reads this month had to be A Court of Wings and Ruin .

Leave a Reply

