Harry Potter 15th Anniversary Edition Boxset Unboxing

There are books which just mesmerize you just suck you right into its world and might I say the world created by JK Rowling is epic.I started reading Harry Potter series pretty late as compared to others. I got sucked into this world during the book 4 i.e Goblet of Fire release. In my school days books like Nancy Drew, Hardy Boys and Famous Five fancied my reading. Then there was a null. It was this series that evoked my reading passion and grew it to its glory. I remember queuing up at a bookstore before the release Half Blood Prince at a local bookstore a day before my exam results. I remember the sleepless nights where I read these books under a blanket with my Nokia phone torchlight.

So when I was reorganizing my bookshelf I realized I’m missing like 3 books I was royally disappointed. Then after trips to so many bookstore seeing so many Harry Potter Boxset I wanted the collection again. However this time I wanted It to be more like a collector’s edition. One day when I was watching some bookshelf tours(*My fav pastime*) I absolutely knew which was the boxset I wanted. Then my birthday happened and there it was a perfect birthday gift by my dearest Hubby (*Thank U*)

Now coming to this wonderful Harry Potter Boxset

These Harry Potter Paperback Covers  are a part of the 15th Anniversary edition. The box itself is beautifully designed with new artwork by Kazu Kibuishi, and the books create a gorgeous, magical vista when the spines are lined up together. Not only that in each of the new cover illustrations he perfectly captures a pivotal moment from that specific book.

Coming to the book covers here’s the glimpse .

Harry Potter_25

Harry Potter_26

Harry Potter_27

Harry Potter_28

Harry Potter_29

Harry Potter_02

So that’s a perfect birthday gift to have and I feel this Harry Potter edition was worth the wait and thank you JK Rowling to ignite the love for reading in moi.

One thought on “Harry Potter 15th Anniversary Edition Boxset Unboxing

Leave a Reply

